terewanimation.blogg.se

Valentina studio update
Valentina studio update













valentina studio update

November 18th, 2009: SPUN & Jesica Milton "Shop & Chill".

valentina studio update

If you know of any great happening in town, send it my way to post it here (studio at valenvitols dot com). I'm listing some great events happening in the next 15 days in the Seattle area, to which I'm positive I will be attending to. To wrap up this long entry, I'm going to do something different, and this is a little present for my fellow Seattleites. Is a family event, so bring grandparents, kids and pets (got to love being a pet-friendly business!) Call or send an me an email for appointments. What's next for the studio? The weekend of December 4th, 5th and 6th I will be having a Photo Open Studio for those who want to come and have their Holiday photos taken. For now, here are some candids that I shot while strolling with the family through the city. Both Ryan and I shot thousands of photos (you read it right). I got to enjoy my little nephew, who is the most adorable, smart and food savvy little gentleman on the face of earth (yes, not a drop of objective feelings here, I know). I will be writing individual posts for each country in the upcoming weeks, so stay tuned.Īfter the photo leg of the trip finished, we spent almost a week in London visiting my family. My father was born in Riga, so this trip was very important to me. For those who don't know, I'm half-Latvian and a citizen of the country. This time, we went to Poland, Lithuania and Latvia. Thanks to them, I know my country fairly well, and got the opportunity to go to Southeast Asia as a photographer in 2007 (Thailand, Cambodia and Myanmar). The school where I began my studies in photography, Roberto Mata Taller de Fotografia, organizes amazing trips through their traveling company, Larga Distancia Expediciones Fotograficas. We went to a photo trip with fellow photographers from my home country, Venezuela. The second one was taken close to Puebla's Downtown, on a morning Ryan, Ruth and I went for a photo stroll. The first one was taken on a visit to Hacienda Soltepec (I remember telling my friend Ruth, who was standing next to me, "this one is making the cut!"). Two images called people's attention during the show. This is why I have been there 7 times.and will go back for more. Images, food, conversations, moods, vibrance. This trip might take two or three blog entries: Mexico is infinitely generous when it comes to giving to people.

valentina studio update

Three main goals had us fly there: my teaching gig at Esperanza Viva (for Aver School), working a possible photo tour to the area and a long-awaited photo trip. Now, a bit about the trips and the latest work at the studio.įirst, we went to Mexico, specifically to Puebla and Tlaxcala State. This particular photo shoot was a fun challenge (4 hours), and reminded me how much I enjoy working around other media and with art.

valentina studio update

I feel these last two months deserve a bit of a "thumbs up", like the one pictured above, a sculpture by fellow artist and very talented furniture designer Trey Jones. My excuses are valid, though: moving to a new home (in the neighborhood of Eastlake, Seattle), putting up a show and traveling.Ī lot has been accomplished.

#Valentina studio update update#

It's been a while since I last posted an update here.















Valentina studio update